Monday, January 23, 2012

AKBAL: releases debut album "Cegado"

Re-activated Chilean band AKBAL has released their debut album "Cegado" (2007) via Digmetalworld. The band has announced that is currently working on new material and they are expecting to release it by late 2012/early 2013. You can listen to two tracks on their debut album below:

Heredero del odio
Akbal - Heredero Del Odio by akbal

Entre tus manos
Akbal - Entre Tus Manos by akbal

"Cegado" it was recorded between December 2006 and March 2007 by Pablo Candia at Cardioide studios (drums) and Pablodrum studios(vocals and guitars) both in Talca, Chile. Mixed and mastered by Piero Dittus and Francisco Arenas at Delta Sigma Studios.

The track list of "Cegado" is the following:

1. Cegado
2. Desata la furia
3. Heredero de odio
4. Maldito ladrón
5. Mil veces
6. Realidad/Triste verdad
7. A mis pies
8. Entre tus manos
9. Sueño irreal
10. Starfuckers Inc. (NIN cover)

Akbal is:
Cristian Guerrero: Vocals/ Guitars
Carlos Vega: Guitars/Backing vocals
Cristian González: Drums
Carlos Soto: Bass

For more information about the band visit their Facebook page.
You can listen the full album "Cegado" entirely on this location.

No comments:

Post a Comment